Freedom Flame Award

Frank Gaffney and the folks at the Center for Security Policy have been doing the Lord's work bringing critical national security issues to public attention for 25 years. Since 1992, CSP has also presented an annual Freedom Flame Award to individuals who personify the ideals of freedom, democracy, economic opportunity and international strength. Past recipients include such notables as Former British Prime Minister, Margaret Thatcher, former U.N. ambassadors Jeanne Kirkpatrick and John Bolton, Reagan Attorney General Edwin Meese and many others. Thursday night last week, at New York City's famous Union League Club, the 2013 Award was shared between conservative philanthropist Richard Scaife and one of my favorite people, former Congressman Lt. Col. Allen B. West (USA, Ret). His name is not widely known, but Richard Scaife, heir to the Andrew Mellon fortune, has been a stalwart supporter of conservative causes for decades, and some of the most influential conservative organizations...(Read Full Post)